Connect with us

It’s been a long time coming, but finally, Dr. Dre announces he will be dropping new music very soon.

No, we’re not talking about the mythological creature known as Detox, we’re talking about a real album that real people will get to hear. According to Dre himself, he was so inspired by the upcoming film Straight Outta Compton, he decided to secretly record some music and has actually completed an entire album.

In his first offering in over 15 years, Dre will drop Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre on Friday, August 7th. During a Beats1 radio show for Apple Music, the Hip Hop legend explained why he’s so excited about this project.

“I decided during principal photography [for the Straight Outta Compton movie] that I was leaving the set, coming to the studio, and I felt myself just so inspired by the movie that I started recording an album/ I started recording a soundtrack. I kept it under wraps, and now the album is finished. It’s an inspired-by album, it’s inspired by Straight Outta Compton. I’m really proud of this, I’m excited about it.”

So, with the excitement of this new album, it kind of makes you wonder what happened to Detox. Well, according to Dre, it just wasn’t very good.

“This is something you’re not gonna hear many artists say. The reason why ‘Detox’ didn’t come out is because I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. I’ma keep it all the way 1000 with you. Seriously, I worked my ass off. I don’t think I did a good enough job, and I couldn’t do that to my fans, and I couldn’t do that to myself, to be perfectly honest with you. I just wasn’t feeling it. I’m ready this time [though], it’s really coming out. I’m so excited about it. I think everybody’s gonna really get into these records, man.”

As everyone eagerly awaits the arrival of Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre, here’s a little something to whet your appetite. The good Dr. dropped the track list for his new effort and it includes Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and more.

Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre track listing…

1. Intro

2. Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)

3. Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4. It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5. All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6. Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7. Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8. Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9. Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10. Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)

11. The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)

12. For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13. Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14. Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)

15. Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16. Talking To My Diary

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Meet The Flockas! Waka And Tammy Get Their Own Show



Waka Flocka Flame and his boo thang Tammy Rivera have graduated from Love & Hip Hop Atlanta and have landed their own reality show.

Titled, “Meet The Flockas”, the Mona Scott-Young produced project will focus on the rapper, his wife and her daughter Charlie.Waka had this to say about the show when Bossip asked:

“It’s not a scripted show. This isn’t something from the network. We control all this. It’s about time that the people see some real reality s**t. Thank God for Mona Scott Young. She definitely deserves some credit. Even to get the opportunity to get on the platform. But it’s up to you how to you to be represented to the world.”

(Shaaaaade to LHHATL) Looks like the Flockas are excited to show the world their “real” love. Will you be watching?

Continue Reading


%d bloggers like this: