Connect with us

Azealia Banks thinks BET is a complete joke, but that’s not stopping her from touring for the network. Banks and K. Michelle announced earlier this week that they’re “embarking on a very special 20-date tour across North America this fall.”

The co-headlining tour presented by CENTRIC and BET kicks off in Indianapolis on September 15 and wraps up in Los Angeles on October 15.

“Centric and BET are excited to sponsor K. Michelle and Azealia Banks on tour,” said Constance Orlando, Senior Vice President of Specials, Music and News for BET Networks. “Partnering with these bold and authentic female artists aligns perfectly with Centric’s position as the first network designed for Black women.”

Oddly enough, just two months ago Banks slammed BET after she was nominated for Best Rap Album at their 2015 award show.

She does have a point. Anyway, here are the tour dates:

FULL LIST OF NORTH AMERICAN SHOWS:
Tue, September 15 – Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre
Wed, September 16 – Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom
Thu, September 17 – St. Louis, MO Fabulous Fox Theatre
Fri, September 18 – Detroit, MI Fox Theater
Sat, September 19 – Baltimore, MD Pier Six Pavilion
Sun September 20 – Washington, DC DAR Constitution Hall
Thu, September 24 – Philadelphia, PA The Mann Center for Performing Arts
Fri, September 25 – Cleveland, OH Hard Rock Live
Sat, September 26 – New York, NY Best Buy Theatre
Sun, September 27 – Boston, MA House of Blues
Wed, September 30 – Richmond, VA Carpenter Center
Thu, October 1 – Portsmouth, VA nTelos Wireless Pavilion
Fri, October 2 – Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Sat, October 3 – Louisville, KY Palace Theatre
Mon, October 5 – Nashville, TN Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Fri, October 9 – Houston, TX Bayou Music Center
Sat, October 10 – Dallas, TX Verizon Theatre @ Grand Prairie
Mon, October 12 – Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Wed, October 14* – Oakland, CA Fox Theater (*K. Michelle performing only)
Thu, October 15 – Los Angeles, CA Microsoft Theatre

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MUSIC

Jennifer Hudson Is In Fear For Her Life, Gets Order Of Protection Against Ex-Fiancé David Otunga

Published

on

Jennifer Hudson has been granted a protective order against her former fiancé, David Otunga.

Apparently, after 10 years together, Jennifer and David broke-up for several months ago. However, things turned extremely sour while the pair were trying to work out a custody situation for their 8-year-old son, David Jr. According to the protection order, Jennifer claims the former wrestler exhibited “aggressive, threatening and harassing behavior toward me.” She also says, “I am now living in fear of further action David might take.”

After receiving the order of protection on Thursday, cops showed up to Hudson’s home, that she shared with David, and escorted him out.

Otunga’s attorney vehemently denies any wrongdoing on David’s behalf and claims that Jennifer is using this protection order as a ploy to get the courts to give her primary physical custody of David Jr.

Continue Reading

Trending

%d bloggers like this: