Connect with us

NEWS

Octavia Spencer Lands Starring Role In “Murder She Wrote” Reboot

Published

on

Wow! We’re happy to see the sisters getting some love from the major networks. HipHollywood has learned that actress Octavia Spencer will be starring in a reboot of the Angela Lansbury classic detective drama, Murder She Wrote.

Desperate Housewives alum Alexandra Cunningham and David Janollari will produce the series, with Cunningham also serving as the scribe.

According to Deadline, the show is being described as a “light, contemporary procedural in the vein of Bones or Fargo. It follows a hospital administrator and amateur sleuth (Spencer) who self-publishes her first mystery novel. Set in a day where sensational headlines inundate the news, this woman’s avid fascination with true crime leads her to become an active participant in the investigations.”

The original Murder She Wrote aired on CBS from 1984-1996 and is considered one of the most successful shows in history.

NEWS

Is Toya Wright Really Pregnant?!

Published

on

Toya Wright may be expecting a bundle of joy … at least that’s what the blogs are saying.

According to several reports, Wright is expecting a little one with her new boo of less than a year. Supposedly, the mystery man is a sports agent and he, along with Toya’s friend and family, is thrilled about the new baby.

Sources also say that Toya’s been trying to lay low because she’s starting to show but take a look at these pics…does it look like she’s preggo to you?

Wright is already the mother to 18-year-old Reginae Carter, who’s father is Lil Wayne. Congrats to Toya if this news is true.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Advertisement

Instagram

Facebook

Advertisement

Trending